2017/18 Programme

[Please note that speakers are booked a year in advance and subject to change beyond our control]

Date

Speaker

Subject

Wed 25 Jan

AGM followed by Rosemary Legrand

Idyllic Italian Gardens

Wed 22 Feb

Martyn Cox

The Secret History of Vegetables

Wed 29 Mar

Mike Read

Nature of the Vercors - A Secret Corner of France

Wed 26 Apr

Alick Jones

Weeds - can we ever win?

Sat 13 May

Plant Sale - Victory Hall, Warsash

Wed 31 May

Melinda Hilliard

What does around comes around - garden design from Ancient Egypt to Arts and Crafts

Thurs 15 Jun

Evening Visit – Hambledon House - Members only

Wed 28 Jun

Janette Merilion

A Calendar of Colour

Thurs 13 Jul

Day Outing – Coach trip to Woolbeding Gardens, West Sussex - Members only

Wed 26 July

Cheese & Wine Evening – 47 Locks Road - Members only

Wed 30 Aug

Mini-Competition       Fuchsias and Vase of Garden Flowers -                                  members only

Wed 27 Sept

Chris Bird

Heritage Apples

Wed 25 Oct

Brian M Pettit

A Falklands Wildlife Odyssey

Wed 29 Nov

Steve Austin

The Beth Chatto Gardens, Her Plants and Me

Dec 2017

No meeting.

2018

 

 

Wed 10 Jan

Annual Dinner

Wed 31 Jan

AGM followed by Mark Hinsley

The Churchyard Yew

Wed 28 Feb

Derek Dexter

Preparing to Show Your Fuchsias





Community Web Kit provided free by BT